Scrutinize this review of the Netgear Nighthawk C7000 cable modem router to know why it is the pragmatic choice for you. Also for: C6900. I bought a $40 modem/router combo off Amazon and the fastest internet I could ever get was 25/mbps. Will the wireless performance be up to snuff? Sorry, this webpage requires JavaScript to function correctly. This means that it has 24 channels available for downstream data and eight for upstream data. It has become a necessity rather than a luxury. The Netgear Nighthawk C7000 modem router has a stronger wifi rating at AC1900, while the Arris SURFboard SBG7580AC gateway cable modem is rated at AC1750. While the Netgear Nighthawk C7000 doesn’t have the richest software, it’s enough to effectively manage your network with little to no fuss. I spent an hour on the phone with their technical service dept and I used to be a network engineer. Walmart Protection Plans cover the total cost of repair, or replacement, for products, as well as covering delivery charges for the exchange. There were several areas in the house that were dead zones, and I didnt understand why. A Walmart Protection Plan can be added within 30 days of purchase. For such a high-end modem, the Netgear Nighthawk C7000 is surprisingly thin and light. However, we set up 6 different devices in our living room, all streaming HD video on YouTube. I'm very pleased. This means it has dual-band connectivity and a rated speed of AC1900, which can deliver up to 600 Mbps and 1,3000 Mbps on the 2.4GHz and 5.0GHz bands, respectively. Therefore, it's will easy to find the best ISP company nearest to you. This was the best price I could find for this wifi-router/modem combo. Free shipping for many products!