These coconut cookies are crispy and crunchy with loads of coconut flavor. Make sure you try my Easy Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing recipe. The toasting of the coconut really gives it a true coconut flavor. Amount is based on available nutrient data. Bake the cookies in the preheated oven until pale golden, about 20 to 25 minutes. You are welcome. These Coconut Biscuits are so quick to make.

Very crisp; not too sweet. Next time I will cut the almond extract in half so to better balance the different flavors. When shaping cookies I always encourage people to take the easiest way out. 150g sugar; 125g butter, diced; 2 teas vanilla bean paste (or essence/extract) 2 tabs coconut oil; 1 egg; 220g self raising flour; 80g desiccated coconut; Instructions. A sweet treat to start the month of August. I have done some baking in the past but I am not a pro and I made this recipe with ease.

Add egg and mix well.

The cookie recipe comes from her book Les Grands Classiques de la Cuisine d’Ici. By the time the cookies had become cool, they were crispy with no soft spot at all. Thanks for the recipe Melissa J. Yum! This recipe yields cookies that are light and crispy. Thank you kitkat681, Made these tonight.

I love using coconuts in different ways. I did make a few changes in order to make them a bit healthier...I used 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup melted honey (just mixed in at same time as sugar) I added 1/4 tsp. 31 Mar 2018, Made these tonight. Great recipe for the Holidays! Great recipe, especially if you find most cookies overly sweet. Home » Cookie Jar » Crunchy Coconut Crisp Cookies.

Making these cookies are super easy. Within 30 minutes you’ll have your biscuit barrel full.

If you made this recipe, please choose a star rating. this link is to an external site that may or may not meet accessibility guidelines. The dough will be very soft and too sticky to handle straight away.